I’ve been reading a number of different blogs lately, after using Google Reader as a service to capture information of education and technology.

I’m always looking into new ways to take advantage of the classroom tools that I have (and always looking for new tools to try and get as well). Recently, one of the blogs I read has been discussing the topic of blogs for students as a way to create digital portfolios.

This has led me to begin the process of writing my own blog about our classroom, which is something I’ve tried before, but hopefully this time keep it going so I can share it with my students next year as I attempt to have my own students begin blogging at school next year.

Even though this school year is coming to an and, I feel the need to go ahead an test he process out a bit to get used to the technical issues of blogging.

