I will never forget and always be grateful to Mrs.Iseman for partnering with me eleven years ago during my first year as a teacher. Pontiac has always valued teachers collaborating together, and Mrs. Iseman’s kindergarten students have been working with my fifth graders for more than a decade!

It is always a favorite time for both students and teachers. Currently, my fifth grade students are learning to work as mentors and teachers to Mrs. Iseman’s children. We always work with a technology theme of some sort. The “Tech Buddies” help each other with different reading, and math skills using the ITEC computers once a week.

This week we showed our buddies how to make a Wordle. So my fifth graders spent some time this week working on interviewing their partners for personal information to share in a Wordle.

View below for some pics of us working together.

