For about the past two weeks, I’ve been working on getting my room ready for a new school year. Switching to a Montessori Upper El classroom has meant getting used to a lot of transition. I have moved halfway across the school, and I have spent a good deal of time sorting new materials, locating shelves, setting up lessons, arranging my library, and learning how to plan for a different way of teaching.

Parents have come and gone for Back to School Night and on Thursday morning a new group of students will enter my room. This makes me both excited and a bit nervous. In a way this will be almost like my first year teaching all over again after 12 years of experience.

Here are a few pics of my room. I hope it’s ready!

20120822-171634.jpg

20120822-171653.jpg

20120822-171702.jpg

