I have noticed many students have yet to create their blog avatars. It is time to create a graphic for your blog to give your readers a sense of your image.

Also, I seen that many students have been using images copied from other sites. Technically this counts as a copyright violation, so they will need to be changed. While visiting other educational blogs I ran across another teacher who is using blogs with her students. Mrs. Young from Fairfax, Vermont has created a page to help her students with their avatars. I liked it so much I wanted to share it with you here. Check out her page and read about how you can make your own avatars without copyright violations or by posting an actual picture of yourself to maintain your digital privacy on your public blog.

Mrs. Young’s page on avatars.

